Friday, 18 December 2015

CEVA Awards for Animal Welfare - nominations open

Now in its fifth year, the Ceva Awards for Animal Welfare recognises volunteers, charity workers ,and veterinary professionals who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to supporting and improving animal welfare around the world.

The two main veterinary categories are the Chris Laurence Vet of the Year and Welfare Nurse of the Year. Last year's Welfare Nurse of the Year was won by Hayley Walters of the JMICAWE.

Whilst both of these categories are open to large animal veterinary professionals, the addition of the Farm Animal Welfare Award allows specific recognition for people that work within the farming industry and strive to encourage high standards of ethical and compassionate farm animal welfare.
Anyone who knows of a veterinary professional, individual or team who goes that extra mile for animals is encouraged to nominate at

The Award categories are:

Chris Laurence Vet of the Year Award ( Sponsored by Vet Times)

Welfare Nurse of the Year Award ( Sponsored by VN Times)

Charity Professional of the Year Award

Charity Volunteer of the Year
Farm Animal Welfare Award ( Sponsored by NADIS and R.A.B.I)

Charity Welfare Team Award Sponsored by

 International Cat Care Welfare Award

Deadline for nominations is January 11th 2016

No comments:

Post a Comment